HADOUKEN!! (NERD ALERT)

I saw this flyer in Frankfurt back in March.  “Does It Offend You, Yeah?” made me laugh.  No doubt a German-named band whose translation didn’t come out so awesome in English.  Or so I thought! Wow, I guess I missed the memo on this band.  Almost 6 million hits on their myspace page!  Maybe it’s because I’m not a 16-year-old girl.

Hey, I at least knew who Datarock was!

So I revisited this image again recently and Hadouken triggered a childhood video game memory…Street Fighter II!  The character in the game would say “hadouken” and produce a blue fireball from his hands to kick his opponent’s ass.  I was 13…I liked video games…give me a break.  I wonder how much money I spent on that stupid arcade game?

So, yeah, the guys in Hadouken (est. 2006), were video game nerds too.

HADOUKEN!

~ by richie on July 14, 2010.

One Response to “HADOUKEN!! (NERD ALERT)”

  1. ha. it made me think of everyone screaming “DOKKEN” in ‘heavy metal parking lot’
    AND i’m pretty fucking sure our flashbacks are way more cool than what i just murdered my ears listening to…night? ruined.

Leave a Reply

 
